The Catholic University of America

Click above for the latest issue of HeadNotes!

 


 

 

 

 

Law School Calendar of Events:  

Friday, March 22 – Saturday, March 30

 

Friday, March 22 – Saturday, March 23

Seigenthaler Sutherland Moot Court Competition

  

Monday, March 25 – SBA/ELSA Election Applications Available

IPR:  Permanent Neutrality:  A Model for Peace, Security, and Justice   8 am - 2 pm, Hart Senate Office Bldg.


Faculty Scholarship Presentation: Two Faces of Confederate Monuments with Professor Hartley @ 12:30 pm, Slowinski Courtroom

 

Securities Law Program and OCPD present How to Find a Position in the Securities Industry @ 5 pm, Slowinski Courtroom. Reception to follow.

 

Compliance and Corporate Responsibility Academic Advising @ 5:30 pm, Room 213

 

Tuesday, March 26

MNSLA and OCPD present Privacy Today: United States and International Legal Perspectives @ 12:30 pm, Slowinski Courtroom

 

Wednesday, March 27

Fear 2 Freedom @ 12:15 pm, Slowinski Courtroom and Atrium

 

OCPD presents Careers in Employee Benefits Law @ 4 pm, Slowinski Courtroom

 

Thursday, March 28 – SBA/ELSA Election Applications and Nominations for Student Award Night Due

OCPD presents Intro to OCI and Successful Interviewing Tips @ 12:30 pm, Room 307

 

Student Affairs: Interfaith Service @ 1:30 pm, Slowinski Courtroom

 

CILI Academic Advising Session @ 5 pm, Room 312D

 

Friday, March 29

Faculty Meeting @ 1 pm, Room 220

 

Saturday, March 30

Experience CUA Law – Admitted Students Day

 

Sunday, March 31 – Make-up (classes) Sunday

Check with your Professors to see if you have a make-up class scheduled on this date.

 

Coming Soon…

 

Monday, April 1 – Sunday, April 7 SBA/ELSA Campaigning

 

Monday, April 1

Securities Law Program Academic Advising @ 3:30 pm, Room 313

ACS presents Weighing the Balance: The 2nd Amendment & Gun Control in the Wake of the Current Supreme Court @ 5:30 pm, Slowinski Courtroom. Reception to follow.

 

Tuesday, April 2

OCPD at Lunch @ 12 pm, Café

 

Pro Bono Reception @ 5:15 pm, Atrium

 

Wednesday, April 3

BLSA Alumni – Student Reception @ 5 pm, Atrium. RSVP: https://www.law.edu/register/blsa.cfm

 

Thursday, April 4

LTI Academic Advising @ 12:30 pm, Room 313

 

OCPD presents What I Did Last Summer & Making the Best of Your Summer Experience @ 12:30 pm, Room 307

 

LPP Academic Advising @ 5 pm, Room 313

 

Saturday, April 6

Barristers Ball

 

Monday, April 8 – Wednesday, April 10 – SBA/ELSA Voting

 

Monday, April 8

SPIL Blood Drive, Room 220. Register: https://www.redcrossblood.org/give.html/find-drive Sponsor Code: CUA LAW

 

Simulated Mediation @ 12 pm, Slowinski Courtroom

 

Tuesday, April 9 – University Research Day. No classes prior to 3:30 pm.

Office of Student Affairs and Office of Financial Aid present The Road to Zero: A Strategic Approach to Student Loan Repayment @ 5:35 pm, Room 213

 

Wednesday April 10

Bar Info Session @ 5 pm, Room 213

 

Friday, April 12

Columbus Award Night – SBA/ELSA Election Results Announced

 

Wednesday, April 17

The Federalist Society presents Judicial Appointments delivered by Leonard A. Leo, Executive Vice President, The Federalist Society @ 5 pm, Slowinski Courtroom. RSVP: https://www.law.edu/leo/

 

OCPD After Dark @ 5:30 pm, Outside Rooms 305 - 307

 

Thursday, April 18 – Monday, April 22 – Easter Break

 

Tuesday, April 23

Administrative Monday. Monday, not Tuesday classes will meet.

Champagne Toast @ 5:30 pm, Atrium

 

Wednesday, April 24 

Wednesday classes do not meet. Reserved for Research Day rescheduled classes  

 

Thursday, April 25

ELSA presents Aficionado Night @ 8 pm, Courtyard

 

Friday, April 26 – Last Day of Classes

 

Monday, April 29 – Thursday, May 2 –Reading Period

 

Saturday, May 4 – Last Day of University Classes

 

Friday, May 3 – Tuesday, May 14 – Final Exams

 

Friday, May 17

Faculty Meeting @ 10 am, Room 220

 

Saturday, May 18 – CUA Commencement

 

Monday, May 20 - Summer Classes begin

 

Thursday, May 23 – Law School Commencement events – Institute Ceremony, Mass, and Class of 2019 Celebration

 

Friday, May 24 - Law School Commencement

  

 

 

Student Information

  • Student Organization Resources
    SLSE's resource page contains all the information student organization need regarding reserving space, ordering food, advertising for an event and much more.

  • Student Life Services
    SLSE offers a wide variety of services for students such as faxing, student lockers, mail folders, and more

  • Forms
    Need to be reimbursed?  Need to order pizza for your meeting?  All the forms and information you need can be found here.

  • Guides and Policies
    From step-by-step instructions for planning an event to important CUA policies, our guides and policies are here to ensure your organization has all the right information.

  • Campus Ministry

    Campus Ministry

    Information on opportunities for worship, service and faith formation.

  • Campus Safety Officers activate an emergency phone.

    Safety First

    Timely information on campus crime prevention and emergency procedures.

  • The Edward J. Pryzbyla Center west entrance, home to Disability Support Services office.

    Disability Support Services

    Information on CUA's assistance to students with special needs.

  • Health and Wellness

    Health and Wellness

    Links to services ranging from illness prevention and outpatient care to personal counseling and physical conditioning.