The Catholic University of America

Click above for the latest issue of HeadNotes!

 


 

Law School Calendar of Events:  

Friday, February 15 – Saturday, February 23

 

 

Friday, February 15

Faculty Meeting @ 1 pm, Room 220

 

Friday, February 15 – Saturday, February 16

Moot Court Association: NatTel Moot Court Competition

 

Monday, February 18—President’s Day. Classes in session and offices open.

 Beginning todaydaily Masses in the Mary Mirror of Justice Chapel will begin @ 12:20 pm

 

Wednesday, February 20

LTSA and LLPS present Capitol Hill Perspectives on Tech Policy @ 12:30 pm, Slowinski Courtroom

 

Thursday, February 21

CPC presents Ethics, Lobbying, and the Law featuring Christian Klein, Esq. @ 12:30 pm, Room 213

 

Friday, February 22 -- PLEASE respond as soon as possible via the link below.  

Annual First Year Student-Faculty Luncheon @ 12 PM, Atrium. RSVP: https://www.law.edu/register/luncheon.cfm

 

Saturday, February 23

Moot Court Association: Nell Hennessy Employee Benefits Moot Court Competition

 

Coming Soon…

 

Wednesday, February 27

Coffee with the Dean @ 10:15 am, Room 220

 

Thursday, February 28

BLSA presents Civil Rights Round Table @ 12:30 pm, Slowinski Courtroom

 

Coffee with the Dean @ 5:30 pm, Room 220

 

Friday, March 1

SPIL Auction

 

Tuesday, March 5

Securities Law Program Charges for Order Flow and Market Information…Are they Fair? With Chris Concanon, Esq.  @ 5 pm, Slowinski Courtroom. Reception to follow.

 

Monday, March 11 – Friday, March 15 – Spring Break

 

Tuesday, March 19

Brendan Brown Lecture: Refugees – Whose Responsibility? with Mark Hetfield, President and CEO HIAS @ 4 pm, Slowinski Courtroom. Reception to Follow.

 

Wednesday, March 20

Student Scholar Luncheon @ 12:30 pm, Room 220

 

Friday, March 22 – Saturday, March 23

Seigenthaler Sutherland Moot Court Competition

 

Sunday, March 24

SBA: Inaugural Cardinal Open Golf Tournament

 

Monday, March 25

Faculty Scholarship Presentation: Two Faces of Confederate Monuments with Professor Hartley @ 12:30 pm, Slowinski Courtroom

 

Wednesday, March 27

Fear 2 Freedom @ 12:15 pm, Slowinski Courtroom and Atrium

 

Friday, March 29

Faculty Meeting @ 1 pm, Room 220

 

Saturday, March 30

Experience CUA Law – Admitted Students Day

 

Monday, April 1

SPIL Blood Drive, Room 220

 

Wednesday, April 3

BLSA Alumni Reception @ 5 pm, Atrium

 

Saturday, April 6

Barristers Ball

 

Tuesday, April 9

University Research Day

 

Wednesday April 10

Bar Info Session @ 5 pm, Room 213

 

Friday, April 12

Columbus Award Night

 

Thursday, April 18 – Monday, April 22 – Easter Break

  

 

 

Student Information

  • Student Organization Resources
    SLSE's resource page contains all the information student organization need regarding reserving space, ordering food, advertising for an event and much more.

  • Student Life Services
    SLSE offers a wide variety of services for students such as faxing, student lockers, mail folders, and more

  • Forms
    Need to be reimbursed?  Need to order pizza for your meeting?  All the forms and information you need can be found here.

  • Guides and Policies
    From step-by-step instructions for planning an event to important CUA policies, our guides and policies are here to ensure your organization has all the right information.

  • Campus Ministry

    Campus Ministry

    Information on opportunities for worship, service and faith formation.

  • Campus Safety Officers activate an emergency phone.

    Safety First

    Timely information on campus crime prevention and emergency procedures.

  • The Edward J. Pryzbyla Center west entrance, home to Disability Support Services office.

    Disability Support Services

    Information on CUA's assistance to students with special needs.

  • Health and Wellness

    Health and Wellness

    Links to services ranging from illness prevention and outpatient care to personal counseling and physical conditioning.